Inspirational wedding thoughts and tips for you…

Deciding on who will be in your wedding party isn’t always easy. Perhaps you don’t know who to select or you are limited on the number you can choose based on the other half.

Once you get over the hurdle of deciding who you want in your wedding party you still have to ask them.  It is still common to just come right out and ask but it is becoming trendy to ask your wedding party in a creative, memorable way. How you go about asking your party all comes down to how much time and money you would like to invest into the act of asking and how important it is to you in the grand scheme of things.

Now it’s your turn to pop the question!

There is no shortage of ideas floating around the internet of creative ways you can ask your wedding party.

In addition to the pinterest board  we’ve put together of our favourite ways to pop the question, I thought I’d share with you how I did it because obviously I think it is hilarious and adorable.

I Mustache You A Question

I made the same cards for both the groomsmen and bridesmaids which saved me time and money since I didn’t have to get additional supplies but also meant that I had to do something that was gender neutral.

Best Man Invitebest man invite

What you need:

  1. Black Construction Paper
  2. Printer
  3. Printer paper
  4. Paper cutter (scissors will do if you have a steady hand)
  5. Glue
  6. Design cut out

Putting it Together:

  • I printed my message on white paper and glue both sides together. I would suggest doing the final cut after gluing sides together to get a perfect straight line.
  • I then measured how much construction paper I would need and cut many pieces to start (lots of trial and error here on deciding how to make the envelops.)
  • Using a heavy book I created little envelopes, glued the edges and let them dry under the weight of a book.
  • Then I used the design cut out to fancy up the envelope.
  • Finally I addressed them using a metallic marker and voilà!

9 cards, a few supplies and about 4-5 hours of hands-on work. The pictures made it all worth it!

Will you be my bridesmaid?Will you be my bridesmaid?

Let us know how you asked your wedding party!

Asking your wedding party is a milestone in your wedding planning and something you can share on your wedding website blog to keep the family updated and introduce your newly ordained wedding crew.

With this task behind you, let the planning begin.  You officially have your committee to guide and help you create the wedding of your dreams!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

